Sunday, October 18, 2009

US Marine Corps Rank Structure

In the United States military officer ranks consist of warrant officers and commissioned officers. The highest positions are held by commissioned officers. They hold presidential commissions which are confirmed by the Senate.

Officers in the Marine Corps are referred to as grade officers. The pay grades are 0-1 to 0-3. Field grade officers pay grades are 0-4 to 0-6. General officers pay grades are 0-7 and higher.

Warrant Officers
Warrant officers hold warrant from their service secretary. In certain military technologies and capabilities they are experts and/or specialists. The lowest ranking warrant officers serve under a warrant. Promotions to chief warrant officer 2 are received by a commission from the president and these officer act as direct representatives of the United States President.

Warrant Officer Ranks
Warrent Officers are tanked as follows and are distinguhed by the insignas they wear. from lowest to highest: Warrant Officer 1 (WO); Chief warrant Officer 2 (CW02); Chief Warrant Officer 3 (CW03); Chief Warrant Officer 4 (CW04); Chief Warrant Officer 5 (CW05).

Grade Officers
Grade Officers are ranked as follows from lowest to highest: Second Lieutenant; First Lieutenant; Captain; Major; Lieutenant Colonel; Colonel; Brigadier General; Major General; Lieutenant General; General.

Enlisted Ranks
Enlisted Marines are ranked as follows lowest to highest: private; private first class; lance corporal; corporal; sergeant; staff sergeant; gunnery sergeant; master sergeant; first sergeant; master gunnery sergeant; sergeant major; sergeant major of the corps;

Lihat juga :
History of the Marine Corps Rank Structure
US Military Rank and Insignia Chart - Enlisted
US Military Rank and Insignia Chart - Officer
Marine Corps Community for Marine Veterans

Officer = Perwira
Warrant Officer = Bintara Tinggi = Pembantu Letnan
Enlisted = Tamtama dan Bintara

No comments:

Post a Comment